Visiting artist: Oliver Herring

Oliver Herring spoke at the University of the Arts recently.  A lot of our minds were blown.  My notes are all fangirl rambling, so I’ll limit myself to links as much as possible this time.

People who knew me back in 2009 might remember a week when I shoved this issue of ARTnews in their face.  (I shoved it in everybody’s faces.)

ArtNews-cover

Yeah, it wasn’t until halfway through his talk that I made the connection.  Oops.

His extemporaneous talk was even more engaging, but this PBS Art21 segment is a good introduction, as are the Areas for Action film clip and TASK parties.

Leave a Reply

